CATEC is a jointly-operated facility between Albemarle County Public Schools and Charlottesville City Public Schools. The CATEC Center Board is comprised of three members from each division’s school board. Upon selection of officers, the Chairperson and the Vice Chairperson each represent separate divisions. Twice annually, the CATEC Joint Board, comprised of the full school boards from each base division, meets at CATEC.

CATEC Center Board members

Meeting schedule

Board documents

Board meeting minutes

Board meeting recordings

To view past Center Board meeting recordings, please click here. We encourage those wishing to address the CATEC Center Board (during an electronic meeting) on any issue involving CATEC to do so by email by 10:00am on the day of the meeting.

For Center and Joint Board inquiries, contact Maria Elena Guerra-Gomez, Center Board Clerk, by email or call (434) 973-4461.